Rookie Blue – Coming Home

Last night’s episode of Rookie Blue opened up with a super cute scene of McNally and Swarek fooling around in the kitchen while trying to bake. Which is immediately followed by an awkward moment with McNally’s mom who shows up unexpectedly. They’re both trying so hard you can tell. What’s with Epstein being the study buddy for the sister of the guy he shot? That can’t be healthy for either one of them.

Tonight’s Case

A guy is stabbed at a rave and Shaw’s daughter is there; it later comes out that she’s involved to the roots of her smurf-blue hair. The victim is a returned vet, which strikes a chord with Collins (the newest rookie) and increases the friction between him and Diaz (since they’re both into Peck) and later eases it, giving us a glimpse of the too-good-to-be-true Diaz we know and love. Last night’s episode also outed Shaw’s secret (that his marriage is over) to the rest of 15 Division.

I love it! McNally’s response to Izzy (Shaw’s daughter) having kicked a cop is: It’s Gail. Totally unprofessional response but hilarious and just what you’d expect the reaction to be when it’s someone like Peck who gets a little of what she deserves.

This next comment is just for Matt Gordon (aka Officer Shaw). If some random woman on the streets of Toronto hugs you, it’s probably me because I saw you and you’ve so thoroughly convinced me that Shaw needs a hug that I can’t help myself.

A very stereotypical argument between McNally and Swarek. He does a background check on her mother. He thinks he’s looking out for her and she’s pissed about it. Predictable. They get over it by the end of the episode. What bothers me about this is the pattern that is developing in their relationship. Swarek is really teaching McNally how to exist as a couple; and we all know that eventually those relationships end. If/when that happens I will be very sad.

Check back with me on Monday. I’m planning to finish my review of 50 Shades of Grey and I can promise you it’s going to be intense.

 

And that’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on July 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
