Game of Thrones Season 2 Episode 9

I promised you and so here is what happened on Game of Thrones episode 9. Hey, if I get my post of tonight’s Rookie Blue up tomorrow, I’ll be three for three this week! First of all, can you believe we’re already coming to the end of season 2? I can hardly believe it. Hey George, you better hurry up and finish writing the last two books in the series and get them published before the show catches up!

Davos’ son is such a naive little zealot-in-the-making (yes he gets worse as time goes by). It’s almost cute.

Shae has got to be the most loyal whore ever. I actually don’t agree with calling her a whore. To me she seems more like a mistress…at least to my way of understanding the two terms. Anyone agree with me?

I must admit, the guy who plays Bronn is quite faithful to the flavour in which he was written, but he’s portrayed with perhaps a little more class than I read into him.

This battle is where the whole season has been heading…for these players anyway. I know how the battle turns out and so does anyone who has read the books, but I’m still feeling anxious enough to chew on my nail, wondering how they’ll play with the pieces and change things around, because you know HBO won’t deliver it straight up the way it was written originally. There will be a surprise or two even though the outcome is certain.

Holy frick! Wildfire packs quite a punch! Do you see Joffrey smiling? That is the smile of a poster child for the homicidal triad.

Oh Cersei, if you can’t hold your liquid courage you shouldn’t drink. A lonely queen cuts quite the pathetic figure.

It’s more than a little unrealistic to show the Hound cutting men in half with his sword – especially as he’s swinging it single-handedly to boot.

Stannis is one lucky SOB. He’s ugly, unimaginative and rigid, but none of that matters when you’re as lucky as he is. But where is Melisandre? Oh yeah, apparently he left her at home to placate Davos….who can blame you for being afraid of the fire Clegane? Not me…and the look on Joffrey’s face when you told him off was priceless! Run away Joffrey, you little coward…and here comes Tyrion’s act of foolish bravery…what a speech, and a great delivery by Dinklage.

Watch out Sansa, you’re not alone….why did Clegane come to Sansa’s chamber before leaving? Why does he want to save her? What code drives this guy? I never really understood it.

Tyrion looks almost surprised when he’s betrayed by a member of Joffrey’s Kingsguard….but perhaps it’s only supposed to be surprise in Podrick who comes to his rescue.

Ah yes, you’re saved by daddy Cersei…and the Tyrells of course. Can’t wait for the last episode of the season, it ought to be a doozy; especially since we have to return to Quarth to see Danaerys rescue her dragons yet. I’ll do my best to have my review up by mid-week. In the meantime, you can check back tomorrow for my review of tonight’s episode of Rookie Blue: Class Dismissed.

 

And that’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on May 31, 2012.

16 Responses to “Game of Thrones Season 2 Episode 9”

  1. Yes…

    Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!…

    • Thank you. Credit for the layout must go to WordPress though. With the click of a few buttons, you can get something that looks really professional.

  2. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web site!

    • I haven’t yet had a guest writer, but I’m open to anyone who would like to comment or elaborate on something I’ve already written about, so feel free to send what you’ve got. I don’t think the comment section has a limit, but if it’s really long, I’ll consider appending my original post to include your content.

  3. Fun article, I genuinely enjoyed glossing over it, keep doing all the good efforts.

  4. Really good article I’m thinking of a similar article i always may still write, but coming from a slightly different angle. Appreciate your sharing this along with your readersObviously a lot of others enjoy it too!

  5. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon. Kudos

  6. Great post, I genuinely enjoyed reading it, keep up the hard efforts.

  7. wonderfull page, I surprisingly benefited from glossing over it, keep up the good writing.

  8. Hi. Just wanted to let you know that this website didn’t load properly on Samsung galaxy SIII default browser.

    • That’s too bad. There is a wordpress app you can download. Or at least I know there’s one for iphone; can’t imagine whey there wouldn’t be one for android.

Leave a Reply

 
