Rookie Blue Season 3 Premiere

Our favourite summer cop show, Rookie Blue, came out swinging last night, delivering an episode full of action and drama. I was a bit disappointed there’s no three months of the Swarek-McNally relationship to catch up on, but I’m sure the show’s writers will make it up to us. What’s with the double standard of letting Swarek back so much sooner though? Not cool. Miss the first episode? Visit Global TV’s Rookie Blue web page and get caught up on the cast and download the premiere.

Skydiving Andy? Awesome! But where’s Swarek? The new rookie’s name is Collins and he’s played by Canadian cutie Peter Mooney. So Diaz and Noelle were chosen as the PR representatives; no surprises there.

What?! McNally hasn’t seen Swarek this whole time (apparently three months). Why? What is she talking about she’ll continue to observe the rules? Swarek wanted to try things but apparently she chickened out after all…and then they were in an accident. McNally is getting involved…this might not bode well for her tribunal.

And there’s William Shatner, playing the drunken cause (?) of the accident. He just punched Epstein! I love it! Some guy driving a van was hurt and there’s a girl in the back…possibly a kidnap victim? Drunken Shatner claims to know the girl in the van…

Judging by how mean Peck is to Collins – granted it’s not the best indicator since she’s mean to everyone – they definitely have a past. Was it pre or post Diaz?

It’s looking more and more like van guy kidnapped the girl…no McNally, you’re not the only one that guy gives the creeps to. I called it! The girl has been missing for seven years, which means she’s either been brainwashed by the guy or given up hope.

Peck really is the woman other women love to hate.

Detective Luke’s absence is explained away by having him on a task force; I hope he’s not being cut from the show.

The plot thickens: Shatner is the missing girl’s grandfather. No wonder he hit the van. Is it possible the guy Swarek and McNally spoke to is the kidnapper and not van guy? That’s what Swarek thinks and so do I? – McNally, Oliver is right, do as he says – Oh yea, it was definitely the guy Swarek and McNally talked to.

Peck and Collins have a lot of history by the sounds of it, so maybe it’s pre Diaz?

The guy is just another sick pedophile who kidnapped some helpless girl and now he’s going to jump in the lake to get away? Not the best plan…and there goes Collins after him. It’s such a cute, predictable, rookie move.

It’s kind of snuck up on me, but I think Oliver might actually be my favourite character. He’s not the best looking or even the best cop, but he’s solid and he not only takes pride in his job but does it very well. He’s the kind of guy I hope the cops that are out protecting me are like.

This guest spot on Rookie Blue is probably the best acting I’ve ever seen out of William Shatner. He managed to get through all his scenes without reverting to Captain Kirk speech patterns so colour me impressed.

As expected, Andy is back from her suspension.

I don’t blame Swarek for being pissed at her, and hurt as well but…

Peck and Collins were going to get married in Vegas? This is definitely I story I look forward to hearing more about.

Come on McNally, Swarek is giving you a chance to say let’s really try…atta girl! Ending the episode with the two of them sitting awkwardly on her couch before sharing a tender kiss was an excellent choice.

Tune in next Thursday and stop by on Friday to find out what happened and as always, what I thought.

 

That’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on May 25, 2012.

8 Responses to “Rookie Blue Season 3 Premiere”

  1. I will immediately snatch your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me recognise so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    • I don’t have a subscription link or newsletter service, but now that you’ve got the feed, you’ll get a notification every time I publish new content, which I try to do at least once a week. Thanks for visiting!

  2. Everyone loves it when individuals come together and share views. Great website, keep it up!

  3. Excellent post at Rookie Blue Season 3 Premiere Leslie's 2¢. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Very useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

    • Thanks. I hope you’ll continue to come back. Rookie Blue returns later this month and I’ll be watching so I can keep my faithful readers up on what’s happening in 15 Division.

  4. Rookie Blue Season 3 Premiere Leslie's 2¢ Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    • Thanks. Rookie Blue returns this week, so I’ll have a recap of the latest episode up sometime on Friday. In the meantime, check out my latest post, a review of Patterson’s I, Alex Cross.

Leave a Reply

 
