Hawaii Five-O – NCIS: LA Crossover Part 2

If you’re just tuning in, the dead woman in the airplane bathroom probably died of a super deadly strain of smallpox. Miss the first part that (aired Monday night during the Hawaii Five-O timeslot)? No problem. Click here to get caught up. It’s ok, I’ll wait…You’re back? Let’s go then.

Deeks breaks my I don’t do scruff rule because I would so do that…anyway, moving on….Why would the guy kill his accomplice? Or maybe she was just a convenient beard? Looks like Hetty and I think alike.

Even when the situation is at its most dire, there’s always humour in NCIS: LA; it’s part of the show’s charm. I’m really glad that despite being a crossover, each show retained their individual styles.

The dead passenger is the twin, interesting I suppose but other than being an unexpectedly little twist it had no relevance to the overall plot.

Ouch! Who can’t ride a bike? And really doc, you’re a terrible liar. He gave the smallpox over to a lady doctor who might be a religious nut/zealot. Correction, she’s an earth loving nut-religious zealot hybrid. Am I the only one feeling a sense of urgency here? It’s the last quarter of the show and we’ve yet to get near the bad guys. I want to yell at Sam, Callen and the others to hurry up and it’s only the knowledge that they won’t hear me through the TV that keeps me silent. Sneaky, sneaky Sam. (Using a forklift so the bad guys don’t see them coming.) Turns out that the crazy lady doc double crossed them though. Poisoned t-shirts. It’s an old trick, but if not for the combined efforts of the NCIS: LA team and Danno and Chin from the Five-O task force, would likely have been successful a second time. Which would mean unsuspecting students would have taken the smallpox with them all over the world and millions upon millions would have died. Once again, they saved an unsuspecting world. Go team! Don’t forget to tune in May 14th for the season finale of Hawaii Five-O and the 15th for a two-hour NCIS: LA season finale.

I know I wasn’t the only one who watched the last two nights, so tell me what you thought of the Hawaii Five-O – NCIS: LA crossover show.

 

And that’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on May 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
