George RR Martin signing copies of A DANCE WITH DRAGONS in Toronto

Have you been reading George RR Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series? It’s a really great series that’s been nearly twenty years in the making and will not be done for another two books. The first book, Game of Thrones, has been made into an HBO series. The second season of the series starts April 1st. Perhaps that’s why Martin is going to be at a Chapters-Indigo in Toronto signing copies of the latest book in the series, A Dance with Dragons. I’d love to be one of the lucky people who get an autograph, but here’s something no one considered when ebooks were introduced: I can’t get the author’s signature on my copy. I’m so sad about that right now, especially since I’d have a ten second window to ask him about the next book in the series. I’m tempted to go anyway and brandish my ereader, but with the size of the anticipated crowd, I don’t think I’d get very far. So if you’re planning to go to the Manulife Centre Indigo Tuesday March 13th (click here for full details) or you have nothing better to do and would like me to label you my hero, please ask Martin about the release of The Winds of Winter which is the next book in the series. Martin practically ended Dance mid-sentence and it’s driving me crazy not to know what happens…and even crazier not to know when I’ll finally know what happens…you know? So if anyone finds out, or knows by any other means, please tell me!

 

And that’s my desperate 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on March 6, 2012.

One Response to “George RR Martin signing copies of A DANCE WITH DRAGONS in Toronto”

  1. At this time it looks like Movable Type is the top blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

 
