Criminal Minds is BACK!

I’ve been missing my Criminal Minds and my Matthew Gray Gubler for weeks now, growing ever more frustrated as other shows returned from hiatus and CM did not. But last night the wait was finally over.

And what a great episode! The possible return of the Zodiac Killer and a mini crisis of faith for Reid as he turns the big 3-0 and the question of who is the smartest of them all. (It’s Reid in case it isn’t obvious to you.) Despite the violence and a little gore, I smiled through the whole episode from the opening scenes and Reid’s attempt at humour through Garcia’s save-it-for-Halloween headband to Reid’s birthday surprise at the end of the episode. What a way to welcome back the fans who have missed the show and a way to garner some new ones. Great job from both the writers and cast.

On a personal note, with the return of Criminal Minds and Spencer Reid, I am once again torn between Matthew Gray Gubler and Sergio di Zio (Flashpoint’s Spike). It seems to me the only fair thing is to let them fight it out over me and I’ll be the prize for the victor….no? Ok, I’ll keep dreaming then.

 

That’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on January 19, 2012.

One Response to “Criminal Minds is BACK!”

  1. Greetings! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

 
