Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol

Who doesn’t love a rollicking, action-packed adrenaline ride filled with intrigue, espionage, cool toys, cooler fight scenes and some hot concept cars? Well not me, that’s for sure. Ghost Protocol, the fourth instalment in the Mission Impossible franchise is exactly what you think it’ll be from the trailer, so I won’t talk about the plot since it’s pretty clear from the trailer as well. It’s star Tom Cruise’s best film in years – incidentally he looks better than he has in years and I don’t think that’s a coincidence – and it’s the best Mission Impossible since the first one.

If I had one complaint, it would be the fight scene between Cruise’s Ethan Hunt and the scientist villain that takes place in the Indian parking garage (which itself is SO cool). It’s too long by about half and it’s also ridiculous, not to mention an insult to the audience to expect that we’ll believe a guy who thinks for a living could provide a physical challenge to a guy as highly trained as Ethan Hunt. But that’s only four or five bad minutes out of two hours.

Ghost Protocol is a great way to spend an evening or a cold winter afternoon. Definitely worth the price of admission.

 

That’s my revved up 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on January 16, 2012.

8 Responses to “Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol”

  1. Just a smiling visitant here to share the enjoy (:, btw outstanding pattern . 664680

  2. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  3. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

    • Suggestions for getting listed in Yahoo news? Not specifically, but I am so glad to hear I was up there. The best thing you can do is maximize your SEO, be specific in your topics and if you’re talking about something first or something that isn’t getting a lot of discussion, I think you’re more likely to see yourself listed. Hope this was helpful.

  4. I love your blog.. very nice colors and theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks

Leave a Reply

 
