Bomb Girls Season Premiere

Bomb Girls is basically a snorefest. It doesn’t have the humour or the heart of MASH, which was the best war era show ever. There are however three things to recommend it for those who are desperate for something to watch on Wednesdays. (But if that’s the case, why in the heck are you not watching Criminal Minds, the best show on TV?) The first two may not last long and the third leaves me nostalgic for days that were gone long before I was ever born. There’s the hot Italian guy (sorry, not interested enough to bother looking up his name) and the fantastic swing music. Finally, I love that the women dress up in lovely dresses and the men in suits or uniforms.

Sidebar: Why is it no longer the norm (outside of certain limited circles) to get dressed up of an evening and do dinner and dancing as opposed to your weekend jeans and a pint accompanied by punishingly loud songs that melt into each other with their sameness? Irrelevant but I still wonder about it.

A few months ago I watched the Season Premiere of Pan Am and thought it would be a Sunday night hit. I was wrong about that but I don’t think I’ll be wrong in predicting Bomb Girls will…well, bomb if you’ll forgive me the obvious pun. Now I’ve gotta go and hunt down my old Swing CDs.

 

That’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on January 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “Bomb Girls Season Premiere”

  1. Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we are looking to exchange solutions with other folks, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

 
