It’s here: By Drivers. For Drivers.

Launched October 24, 2011, bdfd.com is here. This topic is a complete departure from what I regularly blog about, however, I like to make the effort to support my friends whenever and however the opportunity arises. Thus my touting of BDFD. My friend, who is a HUGE car guy, told me….I’m going to say maybe a year ago was when I first heard about the idea…that he’d identified a gap in what information was available online about cars and that he wanted to find a way to fill it.

After some careful thought and collaboration with an internet expert (another friend of mine) BDFD.com was born. This multi-national, collaborative forum provides a platform of information sharing for all levels of car enthusiasts as well as giving the less informed a place to find out more about vehicles they’re thinking of buying or even ones they hadn’t previously considered. BDFD will also feature articles about car-related topics, like this one about tire pressure. Already there have been posts from no less than five countries around the world. Not bad for being in operation for three days. People with all levels of knowledge are encouraged to contribute – as a matter of fact, coming soon will be my review of my now 2-year old Subaru Forester.

Please visit BDFD today, tell all your friends about it and join in the information sharing today.

 

And that’s my please-do-me-this-favour 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on October 27, 2011.

3 Responses to “It’s here: By Drivers. For Drivers.”

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  2. Hi! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

 
