CROSS FIRE BY JAMES PATTERSON

Cross Fire is the latest book in Patterson’s Alex Cross series of novels and it was a great read. Did you know that he’s the most read crime thriller author of all time? Most read or most loved, one of those anyway.

In Cross Fire, we find Alex is living with Bree Stone (a fellow MPD detective we’ve already met) and that they’re going to be getting married soon. In other news, Kyle Craig makes his return and it’s endgame time. Craig kills a deep cover FBI agent, has plastic surgery to look like him and takes over his life back in DC. It’s so simple it’s brilliant. With his shiny new identity, Craig is even working side by side with Alex on the latest case to capture the fear and imagination of Washington’s residents. A team of killers is knocking off major players (who have a specific profile of being thought of as “foxes in the hen house”) on behalf of American plebs everywhere. The theme is arguably a familiar one, but all the same, the book is very well written. Without ruining the ending completely, I’ll give you one hint about the final showdown between Alex and Kyle Craig…it’s explosive.

Once again Patterson scores high with a well-paced plot that, if not filled with unexpected twists and turns, was still a very satisfying read. I also loved the subtle reference to his Women’s Murder Club books right near the end. (Click here to read one of my reviews on the WMC.) It was just a one-liner but it was really smartly done. What’s the bottom line? Read this book and let me know your thoughts on it.

 

And that’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on October 20, 2011.

9 Responses to “CROSS FIRE BY JAMES PATTERSON”

  1. After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  2. Of course, what a fantastic blog and educative posts, I definitely will bookmark your website.Best Regards!

  3. Doente! Apenas obtido um novo Pearl e agora eu posso ler o seu blog no navegador do meu telefone, não fazer o trabalho no meu idoso.
    xyxytodwhy.2011
    vimax

  4. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Regards!

  5. Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • Yes it’s wordpress (hence why their name is in the url). All you need to be able to do is type and press publish and you can operate a wordpress site.

Leave a Reply

 
