Criminal Minds Season Premiere

Prentiss is back! The team is together again at last! I am so elated that if I wasn’t in my 30s I might do the jumpy clap. It would seem the time lapse between the season finale and the premiere is three and a half months. In that time a lot has happened to the team. My Reid is obsessed with the firing range, Morgan and Garcia are working the case unofficially, JJ has returned (as we saw in the finale) and Hotch is on another assignment (he was “downsized” and given some command in Pakistan).

After a lot of intense work, Morgan and Garcia found Doyle’s son, Declan. The one Prentiss saved. Morgan took it upon himself as Prentiss’ partner to protect the boy now that she no longer could. He’s also figuring that if they can find the boy so can Doyle. He’s right. And now that Doyle has found Declan, Morgan is calling Hotch (who looks good, really good, with facial hair) and bringing in the rest of the team.

The nanny and the agents protecting Declan are all dead. Doyle has the boy. Or I guess Doyle’s henchmen do. Ugh, I really need a PVR so that I can tape things and watch them an hour later skipping the commercials. I’m literally shaking my fist at the TV in anticipation…

Doyle is claiming that it wasn’t him/his people that took Declan and I kind of believe him. So does JJ.

Hotch is telling the team Prentiss is alive and before they can absorb the shock, she is standing in the doorway of the briefing room. I’m not ashamed to tell you that seeing my people reunited like that, my eyes glistened a little. Well done scene, you could really feel the emotion.

Ah very expedient, in one line they explain that Seaver has been transferred to another unit. There’s no need to even see her again.

That’s just twisted, Declan’s biological mother, who apparently never wanted him, is the one who kidnapped him. And it’s all for revenge on Doyle.

YUM! Pissed of Reid is sexy as hell. You use that criminal bastard as bait baby; I’ll back your play. Speaking of Reid, why hasn’t he asked for reinstatement to the team? But again I’ll say yum for this new, assertive Reid.

The boy’s fine and Doyle is dead after a shoot out. But what about my team? They’re together sure, but they’re definitely banged up, worse for wear if you will. But at least they’re together. They’ll work this out.

Oh and in case you’re worried Hotch is leaving, don’t be. They had to structure an out because he was in contract negotiations, but he settled, so one way or another my team will be fully together again.

I sighed when the episode was over. It was a sign of absolute contentment. To the PTBs of Criminal Minds I would like to say thank you for listening, thank you for giving us back our team.

 

And that is my very satisfied 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on September 22, 2011.

3 Responses to “Criminal Minds Season Premiere”

  1. There are tons of good tv shows to choose from to say it’s the best. No matter what is said though, there is no doubt that this show ranks #1 of all of them. Yes, there are shows that are a bit older but this one still has charm. There is comedy, sex, and a little politics, easily moving it up to the top. They just don’t make them like this nowadays.

  2. What did you use to design your blog? It’s really awesome can you send me an email and let me know?

Leave a Reply

 
