Rookie Blue – Brotherhood

Back in the saddle again McNally? Pun intended. Epstein is such a pansy. For the record, he’d never be cleared to be in the field on those drugs so even without the preview from last week it’s easy to guess that Epstein is going to cause some sh*t this week.

Noelle is giving Frank the cold shoulder and I’m on the fence as to whose side I’m on. On one hand, I’m totally with her because he said “I don’t know” (about what their relationship is) but on the other, she dropped a giant bomb on him. And now she’s avoiding talking about it. But I will tell you this much, I believe the attraction between the two of them far more than I believe in the “sexual tension” between Gail and Epstein; which is even less believable than bomb squad girl’s interest in him.

Tonight’s case is about a fake bomb threat…nope just kidding; it’s about a gang initiation. Is Gail back to being a bitch or is she just PMSing or perhaps this is her way of dealing with her latent “attraction” to Epstein?

Back to the case for a sec. It’s a common theme for a gang initiation to mean killing someone. They want to know that you’ve got as much to lose as they do, so you’re committed to the gang and it’s next to impossible to get out when you have a murder hanging over you. So the girlfriend is buying time for her boyfriend (and baby daddy) hence the fake bomb threat.

The horse camp park is just giving me horrible flashbacks to elementary school (and even some high school if I’m completely honest) and how the guys back then acted. Why were us girls ever interested in anyone that acted that much like a loser?

That’s quite a confession Epstein made. Very detailed and well thought out. Will he deny it later? Blame the drugs and claim memory loss? Embrace it? Only time will tell. I wasn’t moved by his confession. At all. My only reaction was a shrug and a “meh”. I guess I just really don’t like the character.

I miss my eye candy. I’ve only just now realized that there’s been no Detective Luke for me this week. To make up for it maybe he and McNally should have a run in next week while she’s on a date. If we can’t have McNally-Swarek lovin’ the least they can give us is Detective Luke gorgeousness to drool over, don’t you agree? Speaking of Luke, I saw a Criminal Minds (my favourite show) repeat the other day and Luke was a guest star, as Hotch’s younger brother. Do you think made friends with Matthew Gray Gubler? Now there is a guy I’d go absolutely ga-ga for, except that I think he’s probably kind of odd. He seems like he consciously cultivates eccentricity…sorry, totally off topic, coming back now.

Is Kenny going to kill the mother of his child? Nope, Nash has control of the situation. Sucks to be the kid of that union though. Daddy tried to kill mommy as a way into a gang. Yikes!

That’s right Diaz, you call the loser guy out for what he did (reckless driving)! But choosing to lie for the guy? I’m kinda disappointed because I expected more from you. Keeping on the Diaz thing. Writers, one love triangle was enough. The Gail-Epstein-Diaz one is not only superfluous, but it’s ridiculous as well. Who would believe that a girl would have a tough time choosing between the two of them? Get real. I hope this bit of drama is kept to only a very small bump in the road.

See you next week for another episode – ooh the sneak peak implies some McNally-Swarek action…can’t wait! In the meantime, you can also check out the Rookie Blue game on the Global TV website.

 

That’s my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on August 19, 2011.

6 Responses to “Rookie Blue – Brotherhood”

  1. I really like your wp theme, wherever would you down load it from?

    • Elin, I really like this theme too, for the cool colours and professional gloss. It’s the Chaotic Soul theme and I got it just by selecting it off the list of WP themes. I’m not actually sure if you can get it through any other service.

  2. Fantastic views on that!

  3. My ideas exactly!

  4. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

 
