Rookie Blue – Stung

So tonight’s episode is about two different sting operations, (hence the name) Epstein & the drug lab and Detective Luke becoming a dog.

For those of you wondering why I broke my promise to publish a book review next, I haven’t forgotten the promise, I’ll curl up somewhere cool with something this weekend, even if it isn’t the book I wanted.

So Epstein’s capture of a guy with outstanding warrants inspired the first sting: the usual suspects are participating in capturing a bunch of low level baddies that have outstanding warrants by luring them to a new car dealership by falsely notifying them they’ve won the grand prize of a new car. Number two was Detective Jo’s passport case. So that’s the background and what else happened during the episode? Well let’s see…

Nash got rid of her baby daddy (he left and who could blame him, I mean she was cheating on him) and is now openly back with Detective Jerry. I love TV/movie recovery time; it’s downright magical. Detective Luke is running less than a month after taking two shots to the abdomen. Amazing. Swarek in a suit? Hell yeah! And when he clotheslined the guy? Classic and actually really fun if you’re standing there looking at the guy you’ve just knocked onto his rear. I admit, I’m a little bloodthirsty, get over it. So Epstein has gotten himself stuck on a mine. Do you know what my first thought was? I wouldn’t miss him if he blew up. I didn’t actually think anything would happen to him – no reason for it since the show is still young and is doing well without shaking up the cast too much. But I have to say that I feel the same way toward Epstein as I do Howard (Big Bang Theory) in that I can’t stand him. Not even a little. In fact, I find him (either one) detrimental to my enjoyment of the show. Hey, I promised you honesty, not sugar coating. The whole thing with “Lee” the criminal mother and the McNally mom situation – weak. Writers, please I expect better. I LOVE the dress Peck was wearing at the car dealership. Does anyone know where I can get it? And lastly Detective Luke you are a dog! I am so disappointed in the hunk next door. Not really surprised since this is after all little more than an evening soap opera but it was a big mistake on his part. Incidentally, it cemented my choice of Swarek from last week. Click here to see my review from last week where I predicted that there was trouble for McNally and Luke in the future. I might have thought it would take a little longer though; have the trouble crop up closer to the wedding. But when the dust settles, the point is, I was right.

 

And that’s my justified 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on July 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “Rookie Blue – Stung”

  1. I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

    • Thanks Bruce. Be sure to check back often. And in the fall I’ll be talking about a new car website being constructed by friends you might find interesting.

Leave a Reply

 
