NCIS: Los Angeles Season Finale

Did you watch last week? Hetty resigned. She’s fantastic, absolutely fantastic. I loved her in Kindergarten Cop where she played the principal of the school Arnie infiltrated. There was this scene where she air punches, pretending she was punching the abusive father, it’s so great! You can probably find it on YouTube if you haven’t seen it; or better yet watch the movie. But I digress. Last week Hetty resigned from NCIS and now she’s gone rogue. Apparently it’s all for Callen. Could it be we’re going to find out something about his past? Maybe his name? I think it’s more likely just a tease, but we’ll see.

Let’s recap the episode really quickly. Children, these are mostly fragments instead of sentences, don’t do this.

Twenty seconds in and Hetty kills two thugs – Who the hell is Comescu? – Back in LA the team is not only cold-shouldering Hunter (Hetty’s replacement) but they’re openly defying her – one of Hetty’s houses down and four bad guys too – Hello director Vance; have you come to give answers or to be a pain in my ass? – he expected to find Hetty still here, interesting – you sneaky spy Hetty, she se a virus on the file that would tell the team what Comescu is – back in Prague Hetty is waiting with the dead bodies (whatever her message is she is determined to give it) – the thugs Sam and Callen killed are also looking for Comescu whose first name is quite possibly Grigor – he’s in LA but who is he? – of the people who know, no one’s telling Callen anything – too bad, dead Grigor Comescu, so much for answers from that quarter – ok, so they finally reveal that Operation Comescu which was something Hetty worked on alone is all about Callen – there’s not enough time left; I feel a cliffhanger coming – ok so the Comescus are a Romanian crime family and some guy (who died episodes ago) was trying to warn Callen because the Comescus want him dead because of some long-running family feud – Vance refuses to send Callen to Prague to help Hetty – ooh, interesting twist, Callen resigns and seconds later Sam and Kensi follow suit (Deeks too but he doesn’t need to resign first) – the team is in Prague for Operation Rescue Hetty (my name, not theirs) – lots of gunshots, but Hetty is nowhere to be found – turns out she’s in Romania finally delivering her message: video of Callen’s shooting and a death certificate – ooh, here’s a big surprise, Hetty is Romani; wonder if she’s related to Callen – Callen has memories of being in Romania as a boy – and that’s it – they totally slapped me with a cliffhanger!

Those dirty, sons of….grr! (Sorry, best I can do when I can’t repeat the profanity that came out of my mouth last night as the episode ended)

Talk about slow countdowns, now I have to wait until sometime in September, probably the end of the month knowing my luck – nearly four months! – before we’ll get to see what happens next. Double grr.

This is another show that just keeps on getting better. At first I wasn’t sure I liked it but kept watching it out of loyalty for NCIS original and because Callen and Sam are nice to look at – and the aforementioned Hetty – but then when Deeks came on to replace Dom, who tragically died, the show got a lot better. I don’t think it was a writing problem so much as the characters just meshed better.

And now you have my 2¢ for today.

~ by leslies2cents on May 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “NCIS: Los Angeles Season Finale”

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  2. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

 
