Castle Season 3 Finale

Granted I’m a late-comer to the show and haven’t seen all of the first season, nor have I read any of the books, but I came into it early on last season and the more I watch Castle, the more I like it. Not just because the cast is easy on the eyes (which, let’s be honest, no matter what you like, Rick Castle (Nathan Fillion) and Kate Beckett (Stana Katic) are absolutely gorgeous). And it’s not just because they’re both Canadian. I enjoy Castle so much because it’s intelligently written with great humour, depth of character and the acting is excellent. If you like cop dramas with a comedic twist, you’re sure to like this one.

So about the finale episode:

I should probably lay a bit of back story in case you don’t watch the show. Kate Beckett’s mother was murdered a long time ago; her death was Beckett’s motivation for becoming a cop. Without giving away too many spoilers, let me just say that some new information came to light during the season and she caught a contract killer who works for the person or persons who killed her mother (or ordered her death). The guy has recently broken out of police custody and is now, presumably, continuing the job his employer set him, eliminating any evidence (read: people) that could lead back to the employer and the truth. Beckett is hot on his heels though and in more danger than she’s ever been in. And everyone has put it on Castle to get her to walk away before vengeance claims her life. So not fair but all’s fair on love and war and this is both.

Have I made you curious enough to watch the show yet? No? There are secrets revealed. Big secrets. Life changing secrets. And words are said that once said can never be taken back. How ‘bout now? Watch Castle, you won’t be disappointed.

It doesn’t seem like and enthusiastic “Watch the show” is enough of an endorsement, but it’s all I’ve got. Can’t wait for Season 4!

And that’s my 2¢ for today. Check back often this week though; it’s finale week.

~ by leslies2cents on May 16, 2011.

One Response to “Castle Season 3 Finale”


  1. Rick Castle introduced the Derrick Storm Graphic Novel at the bigging of the final episode of season three. The episode ends in a cliffhanger and I think Rick might have dropped us a clue!
    This morning my wife and I chatted about the final episode and speculated on season four. I remembered that Kevin Smith wrote a Graphic Novel in the mid-nineties that connected the movies Chasing Amy and Dogma. Want to know about Jay and Silent Bob’s journey to Chicago, then check it out Chasing Dogma!
    I figure it this way! Ryan Carried that Derrick Storm book around in every episode of Season two. I knew it meant something, and sure enough, it was a clue from the writers to check out the Derrick Storm books. They secretly let it slip the book wasn’t just a prop. I believe the graphic novel is the same clue and we should pick it up.

    Joe Romine
    Difficulty9

Leave a Reply

 
